Saturday, March 5, 2011

Try a Serial... you might like it.... Naked Came the Rogue

Mary Robsman former member of the Space Coast Writers' Guild participated in the Serial Mystery Novel

Naked Came the Rogue
A Serial Mystery Novel
Set in Southern Oregon’s Jackson County

In the tradition of G.K. Chesterton, Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers who combined to write the first collaborative serial mystery in 1931

"This is something we've never done before—we're actually publishing a book on our website."
Amy Blossom, Ashland Branch Library Manager

Find the mystery at www.jcls.org Click on Jackson County Reads

Annie Brandon, rotates behind the circulation desks at the Jackson County libraries as she quietly pursues her degree in library science. Her life changes in an instant when, just before closing one evening, a naked woman walks into the Ashland Library to check out a cookbook. Who is this woman? What does she really want? And why does someone strangle her minutes later in sight of the library’s main entrance?

Learn more about this unique approach to mystery writing at the Ashland Daily Tidings link:
http://www.dailytidings.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20110228/NEWS02/102280305/-1/NEWS

Naked Came the Rogue
Features these local writers—

Tim Wohlforth. Morgan Hunt. Mary Robsman.
Lyda Woods. Caren Caldwell. Carole Beers.
Ed Battistella. Maryann Mason. Michael Niemann.


Publication Schedule...

Find chapters of Naked Came the Rogue published on line according to the following schedule:

at the Jackson County Library System Website,
...click on Jackson County Reads link at http://jcls.org/jacksoncountyreads.html


Chapter 1: March 7
Chapter 2: March 11
Chapter 3: March 18
Chapter 4: March 25
Chapter 5: April 1
Chapter 6: April 8
Chapter 7: April 15
Chapter 8: April 22

No comments: